Nicklaus Children's Hospital, formerly Miami Children's Hospital
Local: 305-666-6511
Toll Free: 800-432-6837
My Kids Patient Portal
Advanced Search

For Medical Professionals
In this section

2010 Awards & Recognitions

Awards & Recognition

     Bookmark and Share

Individual Awards:
2010 Nurse of the Year Winners

RN of the year:3 Northeast: Rosanne Wills, RN, BSN, CPN
RN of the year:

3 Northeast: Rosanne Wills, RN, BSN, CPN

LPN of the year:

3 South: Lizette Garcia, LPN
Rookie of the year:

2 North: Cristina Milian, RN, BSN

Leader of the year:

Emergency: Susan Churchill, RN, CPN- Manager

Nursing support staff of the year:

PCC- Judith Bello, CA

Scholar of the year:

OR Support Staff- Raquel Pasaron, MSN, ARNP, FNP-BC

Unit base winners:
2E: Anja Thumm, RN
2NE: Ann Lisa Marasigna, RN, BSN
3N: Jacqueline Arocho, RN, BSN, CPN
3E: Lizel Dagum, RN, BSN
3S: Leidy Dominguez, RN
2N: Michele Moreno, RN, BSN
Same Day Surgery: Giselle Menendez, RN, BSN
CICU: Melissa Vidaechea, RN, MSN, PNP-BC
ED/Rapid Care: Abel Guerrero, RN, CPEN
Float/Staff Relief: Mayi Ramirez, RN, BSN, CPN
NICU:  Maryanne Pridgen, RN
OR: Rubin Reinis, RN, BSN
PICU: Sourrette Joseph, RN, CPN
Psychiatry: Shirley Kendroza, RN, MSN, APRN-BC
Quality Resources: Mary Blackburn, RN, CPUM
PACU: Saadia Cendeno, RN, BSN
MRI/Radiology: Lizette Gorelick, RN, BSN
UCC-Palmetto Bay- Kathleen Williams-Atkinson, RN
LifeFlight: Holly Olsen, RN, BSN, CCRN
Minor Procedure Suites: Lisa Moose, RN, BSN
Pediatric Care Center: Teresa Mackenzie, RN, BSN, CPN
American Pediatric Surgical Nurses' Association (APSNA) scholarship grant
Raquel Pasaron, MSN, ARNP, FNP-BC, was awarded the American Pediatric Surgical Nurses' Association (APSNA) scholarship grant at the 19th Annual APSNA Scientific Meeting (May 13-16, 2010).