Nicklaus Children's Hospital, formerly Miami Children's Hospital
Local: 305-666-6511
Toll Free: 800-432-6837
My Kids Patient Portal
Advanced Search

For Medical Professionals
In this section

2008 Awards and Recognition

Awards & Recognition

     Bookmark and Share

Patricia Dean, MSN, ARNP, PNP-BC- 2008 Hospital Hero of the Year from the Florida Hospital Association (FHA).

Deborah Del-Favero, MSN, RN, NE-BC, CPN- Nominee 2008 South Florida Organization of Nurse Executives (SFONE) Leadership Award.

Jackie Gonzalez, MSN, ARNP, NEA-BC, FAAN- 2008 Alumni of Distinction Award, University of Miami

Evelyn Gonzalez-Morlate, RN-BC, MSN- 2008 Professional Advocate, Advance for Nurses

2008 Nurse of the Year Winners

RN of the year: 
CICU: Emily Zubira, RN, BSN

LPN of the year:
MRI: Teresa Sanchez, LPN, (now RN)
Rookie of the year:
PICU: Janice Serrano, RN, BSN

Leader of the year:
PICU: Pat Thorpe, RN, BSN

Nursing support staff of the year:
3 Northeast:  Reyna Amador, CA

Research Award Winner:
Joanne Nieves, MSN, ARNP, PNP, CPN

Evidence Based Practice Award:
Alison Scheflow, RN, BSN, CCRN

Unit Winners
2E: Rochelle Gabas, RN, BSN
2NE: Monica Brown, RN, MSN, CPN
3N: Tracee Smith, RN, BSN
3NE: Adam Fader, RN, BSN
3S: Claudia Alfonso, RN
Same Day Surgery: Irene Bowers, RN
3E: Vivian Gimon, RN, CPN
ED/Rapid Care: David Pastor, RN, BSN, CPN
Float/Staff Relief: Lisa Morgan, RN, MSN
NICU:  Viviana Gonzalez, RN, BSN
OR: Enio Ortega, RN, BSN
PICU: Sandra Wiley, RN, BSN
Psychiatry: Nova Franklin-Bremmer, RN
Quality Resources: Charity Zayas, RN
PACU: Maria Morales-Ojeda, RN
MRI/Radiology: Margot Sarratea, RN, CPN
South Dade Center: Carmen Rodriguez, RN, BSN, CPN
Support Department: Jane Salvaggio, ARNP, MSN
IV Team: Alicia Lue, RN
Pediatric Care Center: DeDe Lichtman, RN, BSN
Afterhours: Monica Hawkins, RN, BSN